Paducah Chamber Elects 2022 Officers and Board

Published Tuesday, December 21, 2021 9:00 am

Cory Hicks, Business Services Director at Four Rivers Nuclear Partnership, has been elected to serve as the 2022 Chair of the Board for the Paducah Area Chamber of Commerce. Dr. Anton Reece, President of West Kentucky Community and Technical College, who was Chair in 2021, will serve as Immediate Past Chair.  Brent Housman, Baird Financial Group, has been elected as Chair-elect and will also serve as Vice Chair of Business Advocacy.  

Hicks has nearly 20 years of experience in the U.S. Government’s power and energy industries, gained at the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Paducah Deactivation Site and in Washington, D.C. supporting policy development.  In June 2017, he was named the Business Services Director for Four Rivers Nuclear Partnership, which was awarded a 10-year contract to advance cleanup at the Paducah DOE Site. As Business Services Director, he manages all of the project’s procurement, property, payroll, accounts payable, records, IT, communications and human resources. 

A native of Henderson, he received his undergraduate degree from Murray State University and his graduate degree from Oklahoma University. He served in various roles in Washington, D.C. including as chief of staff to former U.S. Rep. Ed Whitfield. During this time, he worked closely with the House Appropriations Committee to secure millions in funding for the environmental remediation work as well as the construction and ultimate startup of the Depleted Uranium Hexafluoride (DUF6) Conversion facility. Hicks also worked to advance the Paducah Floodwall Rehabilitation project, designation of the National Quilt Museum, route development of Interstate 69 and other regional, state, and national priories. 

In addition to Hicks, Reece and Housman, other members of the Chamber’s 2022 Executive Committee include: Katie Englert, Compass Counseling, Vice Chair; Mike Karnes, Williams, Williams & Lentz, Treasurer; Susan Ybarzabal, CFSB, Vice Chair of Membership and Marketing; Terri Lundberg, Lundberg Medical Imaging, Vice Chair of Education and Workforce; Jessica Newman, Advantage Insurance Services, Vice Chair of Small Business; and Sandra Wilson, President, Paducah Area Chamber of Commerce. 

New Board members joining in 2022 are: Jeff Pierce, Atomic City Family Fun Center; and Mark Workman, BFW Engineering. 

Continuing Board members are: Tony Copeland, Arkema; Tammy Courtney, Swift & Staley; Whitney Denson, McMurry & Livingston; Jeff Douthitt, GEO Consultants; Bob Ezell, Computer Services, Inc.; Barry Hatcher, Kemper CPA Group, LLP; Chris Hill, IHM Used Parts; Dr. Brad Housman, Baptist Health Paducah; Ashley Johnson, U.S. Bank; JP Kelly, Greater Paducah Economic Development; Rachel Rayburn, Ingram Barge Co.; Gretta Rose, Beltline Electric; Dennis Rouleau, Barkley Regional Airport; and Mike Yungmann, Mercy Health Lourdes. 

Ex-officio Board members are:  McCracken County Judge Executive Craig Clymer; Paducah Mayor George Bray; Steve Carter, McCracken County Schools; Dr. Donald Shively, Paducah Independent Schools; Jennifer Frazier, Murray State University – Paducah campus; Bruce Wilcox, Greater Paducah Economic Development; Rhiannon Jenkins, Paducah Young Professionals; and Crystal Rothrock, Leadership Paducah Alumni Association.

Back to top