Paducah Chamber Elects 2020 Officers and Board

Published Thursday, December 26, 2019 9:00 am

Chad Beyer, President and Owner of i5 design group, inc., has been elected to serve as the 2020 Chair of the Board for the Paducah Area Chamber of Commerce. Daniel Jones, Co-Owner of Strawberry Hills Pharmacy, who was Chair in 2019, will serve as Immediate Past Chair.  Dr. Anton Reece, President of West Kentucky Community and Technical College, has been elected as Chair-elect.   

Chad Beyer is the Owner and President of i5 design group, inc.  Beyer founded i5 in 2005 to offer professional design services for the built environment.  As president, he has served as an interior designer and design project manager for various projects including federal SID/CID projects, branch bank renovations, retail center design, corporate office renovations and residential design projects.  Beyer has worked in the design and construction industry for over 25 years serving in roles ranging from a Laborer, Draftsman, Construction Estimator, Project Engineering Supervisor, to Senior Interior Designer.   

In addition to Beyer, Jones, and Reece, other members of the Chamber’s 2020 Executive Committee

include:  Cory Hicks, Four Rivers Nuclear Partnership, Vice Chair; Mike Karnes, Williams, Williams & Lentz, Treasurer; Brent Housman, Housman Financial Group, Vice Chair of Business Advocacy; Jim Dudley, KeeFORCE, Vice Chair of Membership and Marketing; Terri Lundberg, Lundberg Medical Imaging, Vice Chair of Education and Workforce; Jessica Newman, Advantage Insurance Services, Vice Chair of Small Business; and Sandra Wilson, President, Paducah Area Chamber of Commerce. 

New Board members joining in 2020 are: Tom Clayton, Paducah Bank; Whitney Denson, McMurry & Livingston; Jeff Douthitt, GEO Consultants; and Dennis Rouleau, Barkley Regional Airport.  

Continuing Board members are: Tony Copeland, Arkema; Bob Ezell, Computer Services, Inc.; Barry Hatcher, Kemper CPA Group, LLP; Dr. Brad Housman, Baptist Health Paducah; Mike Lawson, MP Lawson Construction; Rachel Rayburn, Ingram Barge Co.; Craig Rice, Atmos Energy; Gretta Rose, Beltline Electric; Chris Thomas, Mercy Health - Lourdes; Shawn Washer, HDR Engineering, Inc. and Susan Ybarzabal, CFSB. 

Ex-officio Board members are:  McCracken County Judge Executive Craig Clymer; Paducah Mayor Brandi Harless; Steve Carter, McCracken County Schools; Dr. Donald Shively, Paducah Independent Schools; Jennifer Frazier, Murray State University; Bruce Wilcox, Paducah Economic Development; Jim Dudley, Paducah Young Professionals; and Nick Morris, Leadership Paducah Alumni Association.

Back to top