Paducah Chamber Elects 2019 Officers and Board

Published Wednesday, January 2, 2019 9:00 am

Daniel Jones, Owner/President of Strawberry Hills Pharmacy, has been elected to serve as the 2019 Chair of the Board for the Paducah Area Chamber of Commerce. Leon Owens, President of Swift & Staley who was Chair in 2018, will serve as Immediate Past Chair.  Chad Beyer, President of i5 design, group, inc. has been elected as Chair-elect.       

Daniel Jones is the owner of Strawberry Hills Pharmacy in Paducah and Walter’s Pharmacy in Murray. Jones received his Doctor of Pharmacy Degree from Samford McWhorter School of Pharmacy.  In addition to the Chamber, he serves on the West KY Easter Seals Board, Baptist Health Paducah Foundation Board, Samford University Leadership Council and is a former board member of the Kentucky Pharmacists Association.  He serves as an adjunctive professor for the University of Kentucky, Sullivan University, St. Louis College of Pharmacy as well as Samford. Most recently he was awarded the Carl Wayne Shaddix Pharmacy Practitioner of Excellence Award for exemplifying outstanding leadership and care for patients.

In addition to Jones, Owens, and Beyer, other members of the Chamber’s 2019 Executive Committee include:  Dr. Anton Reece, President of West Kentucky Community and Technical College, Vice Chair; Mike Karnes, Williams, Williams & Lentz, Treasurer; Cory Hicks, Four Rivers Nuclear Partnership, Vice Chair of Business Advocacy; Jim Dudley, KeeFORCE, Vice Chair of Membership and Marketing; Sonny Smith, McMurry & Livingston, PLLC, Vice Chair of Education and Workforce; Terri Lundberg, Lundberg Medical Imaging, Vice Chair of Small Business; and Sandra Wilson, President, Paducah Area Chamber of Commerce.

New Board members joining in 2019 are: Brent Housman, Hilliard Lyons and Rachel Rayburn, Ingram Barge.

Continuing Board members are: Tony Copeland, Arkema; Bob Ezell, Computer Services, Inc.; Barry Hatcher, Kemper CPA Group, LLP; Mardie Herndon, Paducah Bank (also Chair of PED); Mike Lawson, MP Lawson Construction; Jessica Newman, Advantage Insurance;  Dona Rains, Baptist Health; Wayne Reid, Mercy Health - Lourdes; Craig Rice, Atmos Energy; Bill Robertson, Paducah Water; Gretta Rose, Beltline Electric; Greg Thompson, The Orthopaedic Institute of Western Kentucky; Shawn Washer, HDR Engineering, Inc. and Susan Ybarzabal, CFSB.

Ex-officio Board members are:  McCracken County Judge Executive Craig Clymer; Paducah Mayor Brandi Harless; Brian Harper, McCracken County Schools; Dr. Donald Shively, Paducah Independent Schools; Jennifer Frazier, Murray State University; Glen Anderson, Paducah Economic Development; Zach Hosman, Paducah Young Professionals; and Terry Bradley, Leadership Paducah Alumni Association.

Back to top