Annual Meeting


The Paducah Area Chamber of Commerce’s Annual Meeting and Business Celebration sponsored by Lourdes and CSI will be held at the Julian Carroll Convention Center on January 25. 

Our entertainment is Louis Feuer who is a featured speaker at many conferences and events, especially those held at Disney. He has keynoted convention meetings and professional gatherings in a variety of industries throughout the country. His message is funny, inspirational and informative. With his energetic and dynamic delivery style, he is sure to pizazz us with a message of how to make our own personal experiences magical in our business and personal lives. He has a very personal way of relating to his audience and is sure to make us think, learn and laugh. He is President of Dynamic Seminars and Consulting and founder of Our Comment Center, the only customer and referral source feedback program available for businesses with a simple system for gaining customer feedback.

Outgoing board chair Leon Owens, COO of Swift & Staley, will pass the gavel to Daniel Jones, Owner of Strawberry Hills Pharmacy, as the board chair for 2019. The Chamber will also honor several area businesses and individuals with their annual awards:

  • Business of the Year
  • Small Business of the Year 
  • Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Summit Award (not awarded every year)
  • Non-Profit Organization of the Year
  • Chamber Volunteer of the Year
  • Leadership Paducah Alumnus of the Year 
  • Young Leader of Western Kentucky

Eligible businesses must be members in good standing of the Paducah Chamber for at least two years. The award recipients will be chosen by a selection committee appointed by the Chamber officers and will be kept confidential until the awards presentation on January 25.







2018 Award Winners:



Business of the Year

Community Financial Services Bank

Susan Ybarzabal, VP/McCracken Co. Banking Center &

Randell Blackburn, McCracken Co. Market President





Small Business of the Year

Lundberg Medical Imaging

Dr. Gersh and Terri Lundberg








Entrepreneur of the Year

freight house restaurant

Sara Bradley, Chef/Owner







Summit Award

Mary Hammond

Executive Director, Paducah Convention & Visitors Bureau







Non-Profit Organization of the Year

Purchase Area Sexual Assault & Child Advocacy Center

Lori Brown, Executive Director







Chamber Volunteer of the Year

Jessica Newman, Advantage Insurance








Leadership Paducah Alumnus of the Year

Darlene Mazzone, Owner, Mazzone Communications & Paducah Life Magazine Publisher










Young Leader of Western Kentucky

Matt Snow, Executive Director of Facilities, Baptist Health Paducah








Thank you to our 2018 Presenting Sponsors:



Back to top