Youth LEAD

Youth L.E.A.D. is a program designed to develop and prepare students for future community support and leadership roles in Paducah/McCracken County. Youth L.E.A.D. targets high school juniors in Paducah Independent, McCracken County Public, private and home‐school systems. The students spend one day a month for five months learning about human needs and service learning, communication and career development, business and economy, law and government, and healthcare in McCracken County.


Youth L.E.A.D. Class #6 participants for 2016-17 have been selected. Members of the class are:

  • Community Christian Academy – Noah Arb
  • McCracken County High School – Peyton Cadwell, Mary Ceglinski, Alexis Cryts, Addison Dummes, Ashley Eickholz, Robin Ford, Carlissa Frederich, Allison Housman, Nathan Karnes, Shelby McCutchen, Skyler Mayes, McKenzie Moss, Trey Pullen, Haley Scruggs, and Molli Wilkins. 
  • Paducah Tilghman High School – Ella Bailey, Anna Henderson, Sarah Katz, Martaj Marks, Max Overlin, Peyton Patel, and Alexia Tyler 
  • St. Mary High School – Zachary Jenkins and Hale Sims      

 The selection process includes leadership potential/skills, school activities, community and diversity among schools, ethnicity and gender.  LPF is a separate 501(c)(3) organization affiliated with the Paducah Area Chamber of Commerce.

Youth L.E.A.D. Class #5 for 2015-16 were recognized for completing the program during the Paducah Area Chamber of Commerce’s Power in Partnership breakfast on April 14 at 7:30 a.m. at the Julian Carroll Convention Center.     

Members of the 2015-16 Class #5 were: 

Community Christian Academy – Maddy Brown

McCracken County High School – Zachary Althouse, Barton Christmas, Bailey Cissell, Brycen Flynn, Joshua Grogan, Robert Hicks, Hallie Poat, Henny Ransdell, Dylan Richard, Sarah Shaikh, Vincent Shiben, Olivia Sin, Will Sivills, Hannah White, Peighton Wix

Paducah Tilghman High School – Will Denton, Hunter Grubbs, John Holtgrewe, Claire Kelly, Jose Roberto dos Remedios, Bryson Wells, Maddie Ybarzabal

PATCH Home School – Layton Estes

St. Mary High School – Olivia Griffin, Karina Romero 


Youth LEAD Class #5

Outstanding Student

John Holtgrewe

Back to top